BANGALORE - 560 070, India

Accreditations: NABH Approved Doctors: 25 Beds: 75
International Patient Services: Yes
Languages: Kannada, English, Hindi

NU Hospitals was started in July 1999 as a super specialty hospital for nephrology-urology care. We are one of South India’s leading nephrology -urology hospitals and Karnataka’s only dedicated nephrology-urology centre.

Many of our professionals have been a part of Karnataka’s first nephrology-urology centre, for more than 20 years. A large number of our medical professionals have worked in the field of nephrology-urology for over two decades, continuously keeping pace with advances in a field that is progressing rapidly.

All this has resulted in us gaining a high level of experience, knowledge and expertise in providing quality nephrology-urology care – quality care that is further ensured though our strengths, which include our experienced professionals, state-of-the-art technology, strict adherence to quality protocols at all levels, and cutting-edge research, just to name a few. This, in turn, nurtures an excellent quality of life, so fulfilling our promise to you of ‘Making Life Meaningful’.


  • Deluxe, Two Bedded, Three Bedded, General
  • Well Equipped ICU
  • 24/7 Ambulance
  • 24/7 Specialists
  • 24/7 In house pharmacy
  • 24/7 Laboratory services
  • Tele Medicine
  • Free home delivery of medicines
  • Radiology services
  • In house Dietician
  • Patient Lounge – for counseling services
  • Cost effective accommodation nearby for patient
  • Well Equipped OT
  • NABL and NABH Accredited
  • Wi-Fi
  • Canteen


Dr. Prasanna Venkatesh M K
Won the NU Trust Best Video Prize at KUACON 2011 held at Manipal for the video titled Pediatric PCNL. " How is it different from Adults?"

Dr. Ramakrishanan S
Won the Best paper award for the paper tiltled “Fistulogram in the management of AVF complications ” on ISNSCCON 2010 held in Pondicherry from 12th to 14th February 2010.

Dr. Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy
July 2008 Received Dr. B C Roy award on 5th July 2008 July 2011 Won the Best Paper award at SZUSICON-2011 on 8th – 10th July 2011 at Mahabalipuram – for the paper titled “Length of the Indian Urethra”

  • Artifical Urnianry Sohincter insertion
  • Bladder Neck Suspension - Laproscopic
  • Burch suspension
  • Clamcystoplasty
  • Corporoplasty
  • Cystomyotomy - Laproscopic
  • Deep Dorsal Vein Ligation
  • Electo Ejaculation
  • In continence injection collagen/Macroplasmin/Urethrin
  • MESA
  • Nesbit's procedure
  • Orchidectomy - Laproscopic
  • Penile Implantation - AMS
  • Penile Implantation - SHAH
  • Penile Implantation - 2/3
  • Penile Revascularisation ( Deep Dorsal Vein Arteriorisation)
  • Scrotal Exploration Biopsy + Vasography
  • Sperm Resorvoir insertion
  • TVT/TOT insertion
  • Undiversion
  • Varicocelectomy - Laproscopic unilateral
  • Varicocelectomy - Laproscopic bilateral
  • Vasectomy reversal
  • Vasograhpy
  • Venous Leak Surgery
  • VY Plasty Lenthening


  1. Dr. Dilip Rangarajan
  2. Dr. Ramakrishnan S
  3. Dr. Kiran Chandra Patro


  1. Dr. Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy
  2. Dr. Prasanna Venkatesh MD – NU Hospitals
  3. Dr. Maneesh Sinha
  4. Dr. Kumar Prabhu


  1. Dr. Alka Deo
  2. Dr. Rupam Sinha
  3. Microbiology And Pathology
  4. Dr. Prathiba
  5. Dr. Raman Narayana Rao